Visiting Scholars

Update your profile

Photo of Anthony Fontes
Fontes, Anthony

Mellon Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: awfontesiv@gmail.com


Photo of Simon Goring
Goring, Simon

Post-Doctoral Researcher (Williams Lab)
Website: http://downwithtime.wordpress.com
Email: goring@wisc.edu
Office: Science Hall 554
Interests: Interaction between climate and vegetation a millenial time-scales.


Photo of Daniel Huffman
Huffman, Daniel

Honorary Fellow (Cart Lab)
Website: somethingaboutmaps.com
Email: dhuffman@wisc.edu
Office: M390
Interests: I'm interested in cartographic aesthetics. As insensate machines take over more and more mapmaking tasks, how can we restore the human, emotional, artistic touch to our representations of space? Maps are still read by humans, even if they are not 100% human-produced, and we will be more successful if we do not alienate our audience with soulless productions.


Photo of Kai Liu
Liu, Kai

Visiting Scholar (Axing Zhu)
Email: kliu77@wisc.edu
Phone: 608-338-8626
Interests: Digital terrain analysis; GIS Applications in Geomorphology; Parallel Computing


Photo of Wen Luo
Luo , Wen

Post-Doctoral Researcher (Axing Zhu)
Email: wluo35@wisc.edu
Interests: Geographic Information Science; Geometric Algebra Based Geographical Information representation, computation and analysis


Photo of Ritaumaria Pereira
Pereira, Ritaumaria

Post-Doctoral Researcher (Gibbs Lab)
Email: rpereira@wisc.edu
Office: 1710, University Ave, Rm 144B
Interests: Brazilian Amazon, Nature-Society interactions, Land Use and Cattle Ranching


Photo of Lisa Rausch
Rausch, Lisa

Post-Doctoral Researcher (Gibbs Lab)
Email: llrausch@wisc.edu
Office: Enzyme Building, Room 144B
Interests: Land Use Change in Brazil, nature-society interactions, environmental governance 


Photo of J. Meghan Salmon
Salmon, J. Meghan

Post-Doctoral Researcher (Gibbs Lab)
Email: salmon2@wisc.edu
Office: Enzyme Inst. Rm. 287
Interests: Using earth observation technologies to map and monitor human-environment interactions at continental-to-global scales. Specifically, I am interested in agriculture: its expansion, limitations, resource use, and environmental impacts.


Photo of Sarah Supp
Supp, Sarah

Honorary Fellow (Williams Lab)
Website: http://bit.ly/1l7R6sC
Email: sarah@weecology.org
Interests: Interested in addressing questions that work across ecological boundaries (e.g., spatial, temporal and organizational scales). My work includes field experiments, macroecology, and computational approaches to studying biodiversity in changing systems.


Photo of Audrey Watters
Watters, Audrey

Visiting Scholar (Kris Olds)
Email: mail@audreywatters.com
Interests: Education technology, history of technology, data and privacy


Photo of Liyang Xiong
Xiong, Liyang

Post-Doctoral Researcher (Axing Zhu)
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/liyangxiong
Email: lxiong35@wisc.edu
Phone: (608) 571-8018
Interests: Geomorphology, DEM, GIS spatial analysis


Photo of Yunqiang Zhu
Zhu, Yunqiang

Visiting Scholar (Axing Zhu)
Email: zhu275@wisc.edu
Interests: Geo-data Sharing, e-Geoscience, Resources and Environmental Information System