GIS Certificate Program - Current Students

Peter BauknechtPeter Bauknecht
pbauknecht@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Geography,
UW-Milwaukee
Application Interest: Cartography


Matthew BougieMatthew Bougie
mbougie@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Biology, Environmental Science (minor), UW-Green Bay
Application Interest: Natural resources management


Costanza BravoCostanza Bravo
cbravo2@wisc.edu
Education: Geography, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
Application Interest: Public health, epidemiology, global health and environmental studies


Hans BremerHans Bremer
hebremer@wisc.edu
Education: B.S., Environmental Science,
UW-Green Bay
Application Interest: Conservation, land management, wildfire management


Patrick DonahuePatrick Donahue
treehug1donahue@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Environmental Studies,
UW-Green Bay
Application Interest: Natural resources conservation


Stephanie EischStephanie Eisch
stephanie.eisch@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Biological Aspects of Conservation, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Wildlife Conservation, Endangered Species Recovery, Land Management


Hayden ElzaHayden Elza
elza@wisc.edu
Education: B.A. Forest Science,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Forestry


Woody GrovesWoody Groves
woodygroves@gmail.com
Education: B.A. History & Canadian Studies, State University of NY-Plattsburgh
Application Interest: Human geography


Michelle HuMichelle Hu
jmhu001@gmail.com
Education: B.S. Biology, International Studies, Certificate Environmental Studies, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Conservation, water resources managment


Tyler HalversonTyler Halverson
tmhalverson@wisc.edu
Education: B.A. Geography, UW-Platteville
Application Interest: Transportation


Angie HansonAngelina Hanson
ahanson2@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Geography,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Public health, epidemiology, heathcare policy


Ryan HaltonRyan Halton
rhalton@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Geography,
UW-Milwaukee
Application Interest: Urban Planning, land-use management, conservation.


Mark HarrisMark Harris
mark.d.harris.la@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Landscape Architecture,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Sustainable land use

Mitch JohnsonMitchell Johnson
johnson.mitch33@gmail.com
Education: B.A. Geography & Spanish, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Human geography, conservation, human-environment interactions, urban planning

Sammy KailasSammy Kailas
slkailas@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Anthropology & Classical Languages, Marquette University
Application Interest: Archaeology, public health, and demography


Steve KochaverSteve Kochaver
skochaver@gmail.com
Education: B.S., Biology,
UW-Madison
Application Interest:


Jesse KoyenJesse Koyen
koyen@wisc.edu
Education: B.S., Wildlife Ecology & Environmental Studies,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Land use and climate change; natural resource conservation.


Phoebe KrawczykPhoebe Krawczyk
pkrawczyk@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Human Geography & Russian, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Conservation.


Angela LimbachAngela Limbach
angie.limbach@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Geography & Communication Arts, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Physical geography; natural resource conservation

Steven MarksSteven Marks
Stevenrobertmarks@gmail.com
Education: B.S., Psychology, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Astronomy, atmospheric sciences, and energy

Caitlin McKownCaitlin McKown
caitlinmckown@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Geography & Music Performance, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Environmental conservation, global climate change, health care reform

Bridget MonahanBridget Monahan
bmonahan2@wisc.edu
Education: B.S., History, UW-La Crosse
Application Interest: Cartography, urban planning

Dylan MoriarityDylan Moriarity
eatincake@gmail.com
Education: B.A., History. UW-Madison
Application Interest: Cartography

Dean OlsenDean Olsen
dolsen4@wisc.edu
Education: MBA, Marketing, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, B.A. Geography, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Lifestory mapping, consumer behavior, communications, and marketing

Chloe QuinnChloe Quinn
caquinn2@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Geography & Environmental Studies, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Cartographic design for applications in history, planning, healthcare and more!

Sam SchumacherSam Schumacher
sdschumacher@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Environmental Studies,
Concordia College
Application Interest: Urban planning

Sarah ScottSarah Scott
sarah.j.scott26@gmail.com
Education: B.S., Biology (Ecology Emphasis), UW-Platteville
Application Interest: Biological/Ecological Research, Cartography, Environmental Consulting

Chris ScheeleChris Scheele
cjscheele@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Satellite Meteorology

Jake SchuttJake Schutt
schuttjake@gmail.com
Education: B.S., Geography (GIS emphasis), Urban Studies (minor), University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Application Interest: Photogrammetry, LiDAR, Urban Studies, Economics, Natural Resources, Cartography and Transportation Networks

Zach Stalter-ClouseZach Stalter-Clouse
zachac1989@gmail.com
Education: Environmental Science, Conservation, Goshen College, Indiana
Application Interest: Conservation and habitat restoration, land management.

James TouhillJames Touhill
jtouhill@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Geography,
Rhode Island College
Application Interest: Transportation, urban planning

Andrew UmentumAndrew Umentum
aumentum@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Human Geography & Cultural Anthropology, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Geo-visualization for Resource Management, Green Infrastructure, Sustainable Industry, Bicycle Culture, Community Development

Dan Van DornDan Van Dorn
DanVanDorn@comcast.net
Education: M.S. Geographic and Cartographic Sciences, George Mason ; M.Ed., New England College
Application Interest: conveyance and representation of data (design, geovisualization), remote sensing, wildlife management


Kristen VincentKristen Vincent
kristen.vincent@snc.edu
Education: B.S., Chemistry, History minor, St. Norbert College
Application Interest: Environmental science, atmospheric science (meteorology), wildlife conservation.


Will WestburyWill Westbury
wdwestbury@gmail.com
Education: B.S. Policial Science & Environmental Science, UW-Madison
Application Interest:

Stephen WymanStephen Wyman
wyman2@wisc.edu
Education: B.A. Geography & Philosophy,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Invasive species management

top